Zuck You Fuckerberg!

Facebook has a new user. No, it’s not me. It’s a guy called Haldamir Tinuviel who happens to share my birth date and city of residence.
Call me paranoid, but that site scares me. So, I created a new email id using the Elvish name I adopted when I was 12 or 13. And I shall reveal nothing. No phone number. No “real” email id. No address. Nothing. For facebook’s Orwell-inspired admins, Haldamir Tinuviel is as close as you’ll get to me. I wonder what the posters inside their Palo Alto HQ say. Perhaps, Oh I don’t know… “Freedom Is Slavery”, “War Is Peace”, “Ignorance Is Strength”.
And why am I ON the cursed service? For the sake of a word I utterly and completely despise, but it’s something I guess I have to do. And the word is… Networking.
Excuse me, I have to wash my hands.

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Zuck You Fuckerberg!

  1. The whole lot belongs to STDs – Socially networked and Transmitted Diseases! Elvish? Where do I verify that?

    Also welcome to the world of – jugaad, jack, contact, approach, link, …

  2. The whole lot of such websites belong to STDs – Socially Transmitted Disease!

    Elvish? Where do I verify that?

    Also, welcome to the world of – jugaad, approach, jack, link, contact, …

  3. This is what happens when you don’t remember if you clicked on submit ! Also, comments Batra’s blog are almost always lost – I loathe his new site ..

  4. It’s happened to all of us. Batra’s new site has a filter that stops you from publishing any comment that would be derogatory to him in any small way. He’s like Big Brother in his own head. And nb42 is a very, very, very, very, very (…) sad Eurasia.

    And for elvish names… Lookie here. (I believe I was one of the first people to visit this site)

  5. @THF: Why so paranoid, chumpo?

    @Decaying_husk_of_a_manboy: Use your blog URL as the OPEN-ID to post comments (remember to log in to WordPress.com) – am changing site soon, worry not.

Leave a Reply

