John Cleese Ki Jai Ho!

This post has very little to do with John Cleese. I just decided to name it after the first thought that came to my head. Then it dawned upon me that I’d better not do that and named it after Mr. Cleese instead.

My Dad’s laptop is still AWOL. Which means the two DVDs I got from the British Council on the day I left Delhi are lying here unwatched. They just happen to be:

  • How To Irritate People – *ing: John Cleese, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Michael Palin, Graham Chapman and Connie Booth.
  • The Best Of Monty Python’s Flying Circus vol.1

Thank You. A little part of me tried to contain my frustration, anger and sadness at this unexpected, but also quite obvious turn of events. That part collapsed into a very tiny black hole before it perished in an insignificant little explosion that resulted in a near-lethal shower of gamma radiation.

Moving on, I was planning to get some posters printed for my room, but that didn’t work out either.

And… that’s pretty much it! I’ve been watching TV all day, everyday. Num3ers, House, Jonny Bravo etc. Yesterday, I got sick of watching TV all the time and decided not to watch anything till 8 in the evening. Summarily enough, Baseketball – *ing: Matt Stone and Trey Parker was on HBO! Hurrah! I will kill someone now! And is going to be very nasty indeed! Yay!

The only thing I’m thankful about is that I found an mp3 lying around my house which had this album on it. Phew! Blessed are thy souls Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway and Colin Greenwood! Blessed are thy twisted, electronic-jazz-alternative-experimental retarded genius souls.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “John Cleese Ki Jai Ho!

Leave a Reply

