Engineers? Who? Where?

My summer training has supposedly been in progress for the last month. In this time, we have had to go to college 18 times. And today, we had our first lecture. Did someone say farce?

The people who gave these lectures noted the utter and complete lack of interest, dedication, motivation and attention amongst the students present, so they droned on for barely more than an hour each. The weird bit was… these were perhaps the first lectures in my two years at this here “college” where I actually felt we were learning something close to what an engineer ought to know. Did someone say charade?

The 40-minute FEM lecture was conducted by a man who claimed to have a Master’s degree from IIT-Roorkee and Fellowships from Universities in Italy and Greece. I guess he did, because his accent had equal traces of all these three places. Did someone say mockery?

Semi-knowledgeable though they were, all our guest lecturers were united in their commitment to making one, grotesque mistake. They kept referring to us as ‘Engineers’. Whathafuck? ME? An Engineer? HAH! Did someone say satire?

In a series of events that is probably related to the gist of the above-mentioned (which has been written in a manner that clearly shows my bloc hasn’t gone anywhere and now I’m wondering if I ought to write at ALL…), I’m now rekindling my interest in subjects I had speculatively wanted to make a career in of when I was young. Stuff like Anthropology, Paleontology, Ancient History, Philosophy etc. Did someone say burlesque?

Did someone say absolutely anything at all?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Arrgh!!!, Blah Blah Blah, College, Crap Rating- *****, Ideas, Ideas --> Words --> ???, Life, Phil0s0phy, Pointless rambling, Random, Rants, Screw you..., Taureum Excretae, The Bullshit Is Out There, Whathafuck?

One response to “Engineers? Who? Where?

  1. Engine-near-collapse? Well the touch seems to be on its way back. Yes, someone is laughing.

    In other news, successful people say one must do what you like – I read it as, you must like what you do. As far as the things you like are concerned, I will quote you here, “Go for it !”

Leave a Reply

