Mental MP3 Attacks Again!

My mood can usually be encapsulated by studying which songs are playing in my head. And since last night, it’s been the same damn song. This one. Which is odd because House or Dance Electronica isn’t what you’ll usually catch me listening to. Though I can’t say I despise it. I have nothing against any genre, actually. (Except Bubblegum Pop. I HATE THOSE FUCKING BUBBLEGUM POP MORONS!)

So, yeah, I guess that does express what’s the state of the thing formerly known as my mind. I know it’s kind of lujjar-esque lyrically, but it’s not that bad. There are, in fact, very few songs that deal with that topic and do not have lujjar-esque lyrics. My personal favorite is…

You can laugh, a spineless laugh. We hope your rules and wisdom choke you. For now we are one, in everlasting peace. We hope that you choke. That you choke.

Strangely enough, the song that did occupy my mind until this one replaced it does not immediately give one any hint as to what my state of mind was then. So, Mars bar to anyone who can tell me. The song is what Terrance and Phillip sing in their maiden appearance on American television on the Ed Sullivan show. (Check out Season 5 ep.5 ‘Terrance and Phillip: Behind the Blow‘)

Till then… ‘Days Go By…’

5 Comments

Filed under "Zapped", Blah Blah Blah, Life, Pointless rambling, Random, Same as above, This concerns YOU!

5 responses to “Mental MP3 Attacks Again!

  1. Too much time on those hands, eh? Its a remix of one of Bob Marley’s songs for me – Sun is shining (Funkstar Deluxe) – AWESOME SONG !!

  2. I think you’re head’s come undone.

  3. This house, is sir, rounded.

  4. Yeah I couldn’t insert any grammar ‘bugs’ in that one… apple-logies.

Leave a Reply

