Weird, ainnit?

Depression and melodrama seem to be a collective group thing. You see one person down in the dumps and next thing you know BOOM! everyone’s feeling miserable. I was feeling low some time back. Am not fully recovered, but I am better, which is what being depressed is all about.

The reasons behind my mood swinging and the bitterness and stuff are something that never change:

  • Career, or lack thereof.
  • Paranoia.
  • Academics.
  • Finances.
  • Self-doubt.

Somehow, I have trained myself to refuse to acknowledge anything to do with emotions. I don’t know why I do it, I just do. And in the process, I have trouble figuring out what it is that I feel. I don’t understand a damn thing.

Do you ever have this feeling where the person you really want to see at some moment in time is also the one person you do not want to see at that moment?

But that’s behind me now. At least I hope it is. My 3rd sem results are coming soon. Fuck.

 It’s gonna be… A Glooooooorius Day! I feel my luck could change…

3 Comments

Filed under Blah Blah Blah, Blogroll, College, Crap Rating- *****, Et Cetera Et Cetera, Ideas --> Words --> ???, Pointless rambling, Rants, Same as above, Something or the other, What. The. Hell?, Whathafuck?

3 responses to “Weird, ainnit?

  1. Pingback: Everything in it’s right place. It’s all gone wrong. « Nimish Batra, The Life and Times of

  2. Its a bug ainnit? Like the flu – group phenomenon. That, however, is not weird. The weird bit is trying to figure out a solution to – how we recover only to be down with it sometime later i.e. the recurrence or relapse.

  3. And here was I thinking I’m the only one…

    don’t worry too much, every person capable of realising their own fallibility goes through this.

    Btw, does this make you guilty of my Marvinesque thoughts?!

Leave a Reply

