The regretabbles

Make it a rule of life never to regret and never to look back. Regret is an appalling waste of energy; you can’t build on it; it’s only for wallowing in.

I have my fair share of things I regret doing/being involved in. Here are a few:

  • Not getting into IIT. Not working hard enough. Wasting my time in the idiotic belief that a mediocre student from India could actually get into a college in the States with a full scholarship! (yes, you can laugh)
  • Going to Hyderabad, aged ten. Joining that school I despised.
  • Leaving Hyderabad, aged twelve. Leaving that school I despised.
  • Experimenting with cigarettes. BIGGEST. MISTAKE. EVER.
  • Experimenting with alcohol. 2nd BIGGEST. MISTAKE. EVER.
  • Didn’t read enough books.
  • Didn’t learn to play a musical instrument.
  • Didn’t learn enough programming languages.

These are the only ones I can think of right now.

I wanted to add:

  • Thinking that any show of emotionally connecting is a sign of weakness.

But I still think so. Prove me wrong.

1 Comment

Filed under Pointless rambling

One response to “The regretabbles

  1. it is never too late, not for the last three..

Leave a Reply

