Human Behavior-101, Please?

cryp·tic [krip-tik]

–adjective.

1. mysterious in meaning; puzzling; ambiguous: a cryptic message.
2. abrupt; terse; short: a cryptic note.
3. secret; occult: a cryptic writing.
4. involving or using cipher, code, etc.

[Origin: 1595–1605; < LL crypticus < Gk kryptikós hidden.]

cryp·ti·cal·ly, adverb
1. enigmatic, perplexing. See ambiguous.
Why is it that I find everything that was said to me today comes under this category? Am I just too paranoid? Or do I need to be constantly reassured? It was a surreal day. Just, totally surreal. Maybe… I don’t know, man! I. Just. Don’t. Know.
Don’t “give me a sign”. I’m bad at dealing with people. I’m blunt and everything simply because I do not understand any other way of communicating.
The primary thought that’s playing in my head right now is… “Is this a joke of some sort? Am I on candid camera? Am I being made a bakra / punk’d?
I need a human behavior-101 course. Don’t say that we already get them at my university. They “teach” us how to behave with others, not how to interpret other people’s behavior. I’m a confused, paranoid mess.
And, yes, NIFT is not half as bad as I’d thought it would be. Nice place, great people.

Leave a comment

Filed under "Zapped", Anything Seriously Anything, Arrgh!!!, Whathafuck?

Leave a Reply

