Songs that I can relate to

You know your life sucks when you start relating it to song lyrics.

How come I end up where I started
How come I end up where I went wrong
Won’t take my eyes off the ball again
You reel me out then you cut the string

You used to be alright
What happened?
Did the cat get your tongue
Did your string come undone
One by one
One by one
It comes to us all
It’s as soft as your pillow

You used to be alright
What happened?
Etcetera etcetera
Facts for whatever
Fifteen steps
Then a shear drop
  ~ Radiohead (‘In Rainbows’. 2007)

these two sides of my brain
need to have a meeting
can’t think of anything to do
my left brain knows that… (something something)

~ The White Stripes

2 Comments

Filed under Art

2 responses to “Songs that I can relate to

  1. Wonko the Sane, or "Guess Who Kiddies", or, Oneiros, or, Dream of the endless

    Did you know, that in the song “Sit Down Stand Up” the chorus “The rain drops.” is uttered 47 times?

    I counted. Need verification.

    Also, “No”s at the start of “A Punchup At A Wedding” is 48, at the end I haven’t counted yet. Verification-ation?

  2. Wonko the Sane, or "Guess Who Kiddies", or, Oneiros, or, Dream of the endless

    Aren’t you fused? Just in case you blow out?
    Aren’t you glued? Just in case you crack out?

Leave a Reply

