Are You Pondering What I’m Pondering?

Shahrukh Khan… Amitabh Bachchan… Abhishek Bachchan… Rani Mukherji… Priety Zinta… Karan Johar…

MUST

DIE!!!!!!!!!

And mercy to the souls of Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Colin Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway, Jack White and Meg White. Saved me in the nick of time.

Vengeance is NOT a good emotion. It just isn’t. And especially when you avenge a joke (alright, a series of jokes) made at the expense of your intellect by making a non-idiotic-beyond-all-possible-human-precedent-help person watch Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna. Such things aren’t done. Hitting below the belt? That’s having the whole fucking audience fight for you!!! [Basically I was made to watch it by a series of flukes or cunning devilry by my roommate, Pinky. Retribution, he called it.]

Talked to Pinky about something I last talked to him about when inebriated. He quoted a million clichéd ideas, but they helped in whatever little way to get my twisted mind to further twist around the “problem”(?) such that I could formulate a proper statistic about it.

And the results are…

A and B are mutually exclusive events

P(A) = 70% = 0.7

Therefore, P(B) = 30% = 0.3

If A is true and I choose to fight [P(F) = 0.4]…

Chance of My Victory = 20%

Chance of My Losing = 40%

Chance of Draw/NR = 40%

If A is true and I Don’t Fight [P(NF) = 0.6]

Chance of other person’s victory = 80%

Chance of NR = 20%

If B is true, I don’t have to fight

Chance of Victory = 30%

Chance of Draw/NR = 70%

Thus, my total chance of winning = 0.7*0.4*0.2 + 0.3*0.3 = 0.056+0.09 =0.146 = 14.6%

In others news, I utilized the Rs.1000 voucher I won nearly a month ago at Miranda House by buying the cheapest Manchester United item available, a T-shirt which was for Rs.1100.

 

2 Comments

Filed under "Zapped", Be Afraid, be VERY Afraid, College, Crap Rating- *****, Damn Statistics and Lies, genuine comedy, Gods! What Have I Done!, I need a boot to the head..., Ideas, Life, Predictions, Prophecies of Doom, Random, Rants, Relationshits, Shameless plaigarism from wikipedia, STFU, Subsiste Sermonem Statim, Taureum Excretae, The Bullshit Is Out There, This concerns YOU!, Why Life Sucks

2 responses to “Are You Pondering What I’m Pondering?

  1. Probability huh? BTW, it would be much more understandable if you mention what A and B are….

    Otherwise, it makes fine sense…at least most of it. KANK is absolute nonsense.

  2. Ha! You didn’t watch Laaga Chunari MEin DAag! You warned me I remember, but, I still went. Not in the LEAST expecting
    SUCH UTTER FUCKIN’ holy crap shitt!!! Horrendous!! Ewww Pottai!!!

Leave a Reply

