More Pain In The Glaivin!!

To compound my muscular ailments in the calf and shoulder, I now have a goddam ulcer thanks to my erratic eating of an extremely spicy form of fast food. And I cannot stop as I believe that an entire business and the lives of hundreds of people depend on me. The business I speak of is the manufacture of Haldiram’s Tomato Tangy Banana Chips (it tastes stranger than it sounds). I am the only person in living memory who eats devours this crap. In fact, my weird eating habits recently freaked a waitress out at a Central Perk wannabe chocolaterie in sector-50 known as Theobroma. I bought a loaf of garlic bread and proceeded to eat it raw while reading ‘Hogfather’ by Terry Pratchett.

Speaking of which, The Batra Being got it wrong. Yes, it does have some amazing gags and masterful one-liners, but no surprise ending. To be honest, I’ve either not read it right or my tastes in writing have become far too exclusive for my own good. Started on ‘Hocus Pocus’ by Kurt Vonnegut now and plan to move on to James Joyce’s ‘Ulysses’ and eventually ‘Beowulf’.

My bike-riding skillz have also improved considerably. Travelled to sector-58 and it’s BPOs and the late late night roadside food stalls (known as ‘dhabas‘, oh foreign reader) at one in the morning with a 90-kg Ashwin behind me. And that reminds me…

Winter is almost here! No more insanely hot weather and mall-rodent syndrome to enjoy free air conditioning! The weather is now tolerable, if not on occasion actually beautiful! No more meterological irrirtation till February! 😀

1 Comment

Filed under *cough cough* comedy, Be Afraid, be VERY Afraid, Books, Cartoons, College, Crap Rating- *****, Life, Travel and Living

One response to “More Pain In The Glaivin!!

  1. mahesh

    good news

    thank you

    mahesh
    (www.thinkingstreet.com)

Leave a Reply

