Lazy, Busy and Thinking too much

The last week or so has been unusual. That is, unusually unusual… more so.

Nimish FINALLY gave me a Radiohead CD that is not corrupt! Had a blast listening to The Bends; a beautiful album that seems to hark back to the Beatles. When OK Computer and Kid A were playing though, I was in awe… It’s amazing how a band could’ve made not just one, but two albums that have such a myriad collage of musical styles, instruments, tempos and incredibly meaningful lyrics. Amnesiac is perhaps one of weirdest albums I’ve ever heard, but that’s where it’s beauty lies. I seriously want to explore more underground bands and their music, which inspired Radiohead’s experimentative streak.

Went to NSIT’s Moksha. The fest was good, real good. Pool, a free X-Box 360 stall and well-organized events. The rock show, Avalanche was good, but I couldn’t watch Them Clones or Advaita thanks to the Metro’s early closure timings. The Quiz league idea was nice, but I didn’t like the lack of prizes. “Don aur Gyaarah Mulko ki Police” came 2nd in the league… and got NOTHING!!! I won the Dichotomy JAM and got a Reebok shirt that fits dad. Best Interjector in the debate too. Kunal Malhotra of DCE (?) won the league and promptly announced his retirement from all quizzes where he’s not invited, whatever that means. Nimish and Kunal had a mini-fight in his Stephen’s-is-the-complete-pants post.

Dinesh Kapur of BVCOE came to NSIT despite a left foot that is giving my left foot a run for its worthlessness. Nitesh Bhasin was drunk during Spectrum, DCE’s last quiz of the season. DCE has five fests running simultaneously. Overload.

Right-o. I better sleep or mum and dad will lose it.

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Quiz, Random, Travel and Living

5 responses to “Lazy, Busy and Thinking too much

  1. The rock show, Avalanche was good, but I couldn’t watch Them Clones or Advaita thanks to the Metro’s early closure timings. The Quiz league idea was nice, but I didn’t like the lack of prizes. “Don aur Gyaarah Mulko ki Police” came 2nd in the league… and got NOTHING!!

    Next year will be better I guess.

  2. hey dude
    this is kunal
    u dont have to put question marks behind my status, i knw it. seems like highly humoros guys, who think very deep and think they are the know it all of H2G2 also land here.

    anyways, i won 2 of the 4 singlehandedly, so i think i deserved more than a question mark, unless u subscribe to the crappiest school of thought, other wise known as you know who

  3. and there wasnt any mini fight, your friend thinks he’s really humoros, and maybe the next eddie izzard. he lacks the jokes, i dont knw if he cross dresses.. do let me knw about that.

    and we only got a trophy, u saw that, and no other prizes, i almost bought a couple of PVR tickets in black

  4. Dude Kunal…

    Look I didn’t know you’d take it so deeply man.

    I’ve removed that post.

    I had a bad day and things were completely messed up. I guees I didn’t think it though before posting it.

    Sorry if I hurt you dude! I didn’t think you’d get so deeply offended.

    And congrats for the Google quiz.

  5. look yaar
    i have had worse days, now dont think that i pinpoint people
    its okay
    we call it even and forget it
    thanx dude, i reaaly enjoyed that one, considering i had to get a partner from rohini all the way, after waiting for a hr or so

Leave a Reply

