Practicals… College Version.

My first practical exams in college were no different from my board pracs, whose description can be found here.

Computer Science: Know VERY little C, thanks to a fit-for-nothing lecturer. Read the first six chapters of Kanetkar the night before the pracs, enough to clear 99.94% of any programs that may rear their heads. Unfortunately, I ended up getting THE toughest program of the prac…. Don’t know how I did it, but I managed a logically coherent code which almost worked, but for a bug in the loop. Not a good viva. But will pass. Such are the days that have befallen me.

Chemistry: Take 100ml of nightmare in a conical flask. Add 5-6 ml of disastric acid. Heat using pressure on a tension burner. Let it freeze from fright. Add “omfg! I’m gonna fail!!!” till solution turns colourless. Heat again. Add distilled hate till solution reaches limit of exasperation. Titrate with horror. This will result in a angry viva. Solution becomes Harish’s Chem. Prac.

“I’m going to f**king bury that guy, I have done it before, and I will do it again, I’m going to f**king kill Chemistry!”

Electrical Sciences: By far, the easiest of them all! Simple expt. No problems. Clean job. Viva was a joke, he asked me what’s KVL, KCL and Max. Power Transfer theorem?? Can it BE any more easy??

Physics: Status quo returned. Not a tough experiment, but an un-friggin’-conected apparatus and only 20 mins. Screwed it. Sucky viva. Please, stop. This is embaressing.

Engg Mechanics: I know ALL experiments but one. Guess which i got? Did it right, at least that’s what I thought. %error: 18.5%(okay…), 18.7%(right…), 46.67%(wtf???) Checked, re-checked, re-re-checked… no difference. Viva was fine.

Pray for me.

stressnil 0.25mg

1 Comment

Filed under College, Life, Why Life Sucks

One response to “Practicals… College Version.

  1. May your soul rest in peace!!

    Then again, Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

